Snyder Leaves Justice League Amidst Tragedy

justice

It’s honestly upsetting to me, that I was unaware this happened, and it took him stepping down from a blockbuster film to make the news. Zack Snyder is officially stepping down from directorial duties on Justice League, following the March suicide of his 20-year old daughter.

Acclaimed director, Joss Whedon (Avengers), has been tapped to replace him. Whedon has written and will direct additional scenes for the film, which will shoot in London this summer.

In my mind, I thought it was a cathartic thing to go back to work, to just bury myself and see if that was way through it, The demands of this job are pretty intense. It is all consuming. And in the last two months I’ve come to the realization …I’ve decided to take a step back from the movie to be with my family, be with my kids, who really need me. They are all having a hard time. I’m having a hard time.

Leave a Reply

